Department of Education

The Department of Education (SHIKSHA SHASTRI) was established in 1974 in the erstwhile ‘Sahityadeepika Vidyapeetham’ at Pavaratty.The Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi under MHRD took over the institution in 1979 the department was shifted to Puranattukara in 1987 and flourished with more facilities.

The inspection team of NCTE, Southern Region, Bangalore visited the department and appreciated the activities of the department. The NCTE granted permission to increase the intake of the strength from 60 to 100.

The strength of the students of Shiksha Shastri (B.Ed) course was increased to 100 from 60 in the academic year of 2003-2004. Hence the class was divided in to two sections.

At present the Shiksha Shastri Department is functioning in Guruvayur Campus at Puranattukara, under the headship of Dr.K.K. Shine.



  Dr. K.K. Shine
Asst. Professor & Campus H.O.D
Dr.K.K. Harshakumar
Asst. Professor
Dr. Giridhara Rao
Asst. Professor
Dr.Venugopal Rao
Contract Teacher
Dr.Vidhyadhar Prabhala
Contract Teacher
Dr.Snehalatha Mishra
Contract Teacher
Guest Teacher
Shri. K.M. Baskaran
Technical Lab Assistant