Department of Advaita Vedanta

Advaita Vedanta Department of Guruvayoor Campus was started in the year 1982. Dr.Purandara Reddy was the first head of Department. The other heads of the department were Dr.Nagavara Prasad Rao Chandrapati (1984) and Dr.P.Seetha Rama Hebbar from 1985 to 1987. In 1987 Smt.R.Pratibha took charge as the head of the department. Smt. Vijayalakshmi, Dr. Vasantha, Rajesh Kumar P., Nishad T. S., Sajeevan, Krishnan K. V. and Arunkumar B. have also worked as part time lecturers in the department.


  Prof.R. Prathibha
Prof. & Campus H.O.D
Dr. Radhakanta Panda
Contract Teacher